Fünfundfünfzig der Secret Thirteen Mix Reihe. Ryan Griffin (Portland, Oregon).

“Secret Thirteen Mix 055 is an entirely frank and subtly manoeuvrable audio voyage which mirrors Griffin’s inner peace and his mellow musical taste. The selection contains lots of relatively new stuff from very promising artists such as EUS, Module, Kiyoko and others. This mix also clearly reflects a musical concept of ASIP. The basis of this mix stands on the stylistically diverse and refined employment of digitalized instrumentation, arrangements of amazing extensive melodies and shifting ambiance that constantly vary between upper and lower background layers. Often emerging skillfully shaped architectural rhythmics enrich the whole meditative background with mobility and flexibility. With a precise intention and coordination of sound that balances between ambient and smooth bass music, Griffin perfectly maintains and holds the specific mysticism and atmosphere of the recordings. Sonorous authentic musical effects, sublime experimental atmospheres and creative fuzzy loops strengthen the wholeness with the micro-activity and vivid emotions. Cathedral type sounding of high-quality records brings a rich listening experience and every time lets us find something new and yet unnoticed.“

01. Ametsub – Sun of Madrid [Nothings66, 2012]
02. Billow Observatory – Pankalia [Felte, 2012]
03. EUS – Diluria (Irezumi Remix) [Self-released, 2012]
04. Purl, Deflektion – Towards [Dewtone Recordings, 2012]
05. RQ – Hounds (Sam KDC’s Strung Out Remix) [Auxiliary, 2012]
06. EUS – Mesé (36 Remix) [Self-released, 2012]
07. Ian Hawgood – A Film By Geskial [Home Normal, 2010]
08. Kiyoko – Shinagawa [Auxiliary, 2012]
09. Herrmann & Kleine – Leaving You Behind [Morr Music, 2002]
10. Module – The Frequent Sea [astrangelyisolatedplace, forthcoming 2013]
11. Echaskech – Tundra [Futuresequence, 2011]
12. Roger Martinez pres. Horizontal Excursions – Symphonica Helvetica (excerpt) [astrangelyisolatedplace, forthcoming 2013]
13. Kit – Girl On The Beach Wearing A Skirt (Markus Guentner Remix) [astrangelyisolatedplace, forthcoming 2013]
14. James Devane – Rhubarb (Acoustic edit) [unreleased]
15. Aphex Twin – Rhubarb [Warp, 1994]


Montag, April 8th, 2013 Music.

Leave a Reply

Juli 2024