Tolle Neuigkeiten von asip mit dem mittlerweile 44sten isolatedmix. Wunderschöne Zusammenstellung mit viel Spannung und hervorragendem Aufbau von Hiroshi Watanabe.

„Hiroshi Watanabe has been releasing records since 1996, with styles ranging from deep house to his more recognized ambient/electronica works on Kompakt under the guise of Kaito. A stalwart for the label for the past twelve years, Hiroshi has clocked up no less than eight albums and recently released the rather brilliant ‘Less Time Until The End’ (full review here).

His passion for introspective electronic music is clearly visible in his latest release and his Kaito moniker is seemingly dedicated to this emotional side. Named after his son and translating as “the one that is able to explain the universe”, Kaito’s music is warm, analogue and immersive electronica, riddled with a million stories. Hiroshi’s a big believer in communicating through his music and opens up to the many ways a track can be perceived- he’s a storyteller, a painter of the night sky and the magician behind the soundtrack which accompanies them.

Hiroshi’s isolatedmix stems from this approach and takes us on a night-flight through some of his inspirations that span the spectrum of the ambient electronic genre – a perfect introduction to the newbie or an expertly curated accompaniment for the veteran. Hiroshi will be the guide, but you’ll make your own way there…“

01. Susumu Yokota – Azukiiro No Kaori
02. M83 – Sister (Part 1)
03. Deaf Center – City
04. Minilogue – Europhonia
05. Jean F. Cochois – Silence Unheard
06. John Foxx & Harold Budd – Here And Now
07. Gonno – Turn to Light
08. Walls – Vacant
09. Leo Abrahams – Sundown
10. Lawrence – Friday’s Child (Special Intro Version)
11. Michael Stearns – Star Dreams (Peace Eternal)
12. Ken Hayakawa – Place To Stay Summer Breeze Version
13. Helios – Even Today
14. Model 500 – Starlight (Echospace Dub)
15. Deepchord Presents Echospace – Warm
16. Múm – Random Summer
17. Markus Guentner – Das Vergessene
18. Vessel – Tiny
19. Inner Science – Emerge
20. Justus Kohncke – Spukhafte Fernwirkung
21. Yagya – Rigning Fjórir
22. Popnoname – Nightliner
23. Naohito Uchiyama – Solea
24. Junyamabe – nomeans…no
25. M-koda – Conflict
26. Brian Eno & Harold Budd – Their Memories
27. Kaito – Until the end of time (Beatless version)

Dienstag, April 8th, 2014 Music.

Leave a Reply

Dezember 2023